Veli-Pekka Pyrhönen

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research group: Automation and Systems Theory
Visiting address:
Konetalo 2110H

Email: veli-pekka.pyrhonen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478498

Laura Pylväs

Project Researcher, Member of Research Area

  • Education
  • Research area: Software engineering
Visiting address:
522

Email: laura.pylvas@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401901308

Kari Pylkkänen

Member of Research Group, Project Manager

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Earth Constructions
Visiting address:
RK302

Email: kari.pylkkanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358405216454

Janne Puustinen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Physics
  • Research group: ORC
Visiting address:
SL308

Email: janne.puustinen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981057

Sampsa Pursiainen

Member of Research Group, Associate Professor (tenure track)

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Inverse Problems
Visiting address:
SC310

Email: sampsa.pursiainen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358407505677

Arja Puolakka

Member of Research Group, Project Researcher

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Plastics and Elastomer Technology
Visiting address:
4232

Email: arja.puolakka@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490912

Antti Pulkkinen

Member of Research Area

  • Research area: Design, Development and LCM

Johanna Pulkkinen

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Industrial Engineering and Management
  • Research group: Centre for Safety Management and Engineering
Visiting address:
FB225

Email: johanna.pulkkinen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490364

Jukka Puhto

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Research group: Real estate development
  • Civil Engineering

Email: jukka.puhto@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504767071

Jaakko Puhakka

Professor, Member of Research Group, Head of Research Group

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Industrial Bioengineering and Applied Organic Chemistry
  • Research group: Bio- and Circular Economy
Visiting address:
FC311

Email: jaakko.puhakka@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504479922

Arri Priimägi

Professor, Academy Research Fellow, Head of Research Group

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Chemistry & Advanced Materials
  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
Visiting address:
SH209

Email: arri.priimagi@tuni.fi

Phone: +358445150300

Martina Pressacco

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Structural Mechanics

Email: martina.pressacco@tuni.fi

Sanja Pöyry

University Teacher

  • Physics
Visiting address:
SG308

Email: sanja.poyry@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981185

Jenni Poutanen

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Architecture
  • Research group: Urban Planning and Design
Visiting address:
RJ306

Email: jenni.poutanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490445

Jarmo Poutala

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Structural Mechanics
Visiting address:
RM201

Email: jarmo.poutala@tuni.fi

Phone: +358443046760

Parisa Pour Rezaei

Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: User experience
Visiting address:
TF209

Email: parisa.pourrezaei@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504481954

Nazanin Pournoori

Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
Visiting address:
4232

Email: nazanin.pournoori@tuni.fi

Nikta Pournoori

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Wireless Identification and Sensing Systems Research Group

Email: nikta.pournoori@tuni.fi

Simi Poulose

Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering

Email: simi.poulose@tuni.fi

Ilya Potapov

Member of Research Group, Member of Research Area

  • Research area: Computational Physics
  • Research group: Quantum Control and Dynamics

Pasi Porkka

University Teacher

  • Civil Engineering

Email: pasi.porkka@tuni.fi

Mykola Ponomarenko

Member of Research Group, Senior Research Fellow

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Computational Imaging-CI
Visiting address:
TF410

Email: mykola.ponomarenko@tuni.fi

Ville Polojärvi

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Physics
  • Research group: ORC
Visiting address:
SL306

Email: ville.polojarvi@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981066

Markus Pöllänen

Member of Research Group, Lecturer

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Transport Research Centre Verne
Visiting address:
RK201C

Email: markus.pollanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490285

Archontis Politis

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Computing Sciences

Email: archontis.politis@tuni.fi

Mikko Poikkimäki

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Physics
  • Research area: Aerosol Physics
  • Research group: The Instrumentation, Emissions, and Atmospheric Aerosols Group
Visiting address:
SK311

Email: mikko.poikkimaki@tuni.fi

Minna Poikelispää

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Plastics and Elastomer Technology
Visiting address:
K4230

Email: minna.poikelispaa@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490121

Jari Pohjola

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Data-analytics and Optimization
Visiting address:
Pori 310

Email: jari.pohjola@tuni.fi

Oommen Podiyan Oommen

Member of Research Group, Assistant Professor (tenure track)

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Group
Visiting address:
SM426

Email: oommen.oommen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478904

Henri Pirkkalainen

Member of Research Group, Assistant Professor (tenure track)

  • Information and Knowledge Management
  • Research group: Business Data Research Group

Email: henri.pirkkalainen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504371567

Liisa Pirjola

Senior Research Fellow

  • Physics

Email: liisa.pirjola@tuni.fi

Jaakko Pihlajasalo

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Automation and Systems Theory
Visiting address:
K2119A

Email: jaakko.pihlajasalo@tuni.fi

Iikka Pietilä

Doctoral Student

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
TE112

Email: iikka.pietila@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478403

Julia Pietilä

Member of Research Group, Väitöskirjatutkija

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Personal Health Informatics-PHI
Visiting address:
SM423

Email: julia.pietila@tuni.fi

Roel Pieters

Member of Research Group, Assistant Professor (tenure track)

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research group: Robotics and Automation
Visiting address:
K2221A

Email: roel.pieters@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478347

Robert Piche

Professor, Member of Research Group

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Automation and Systems Theory
Visiting address:
K2230

Email: robert.piche@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490174

Hoy-My Phung

Duy Phan-Duc

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Computer Science and Applied Logics

Pasi Peura

Professor, Head of Research Group

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Metals Technology
Visiting address:
3225

Email: pasi.peura@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503013884

Vitaly Petrov

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Emerging Technologies for Nano-Bio-Info-Cogno
Visiting address:
TG412

Email: vitaly.petrov@tuni.fi

Laeticia Petit

Associate Professor (tenure track), Head of Research Group

  • Physics
  • Research group: Photonics Glasses
Visiting address:
SL417

Email: laeticia.petit@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478481

Maria Pesonen

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Architecture
  • Research group: Built Environment in Transition
Visiting address:
RJ221

Email: maria.pesonen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503278458

Sreekanth Perumbilavil

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Physics
  • Research group: Nonlinear Optics
Visiting address:
SK113A

Email: sreekanth.perumbilavil@tuni.fi

Arto Perttula

Member of Research Area, Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Computer engineering
Visiting address:
TE216

Email: arto.perttula@tuni.fi

Pasi Pertilä

Member of Research Group

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Audio research group - ARG
Visiting address:
TC318

Email: pasi.pertila@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490786

Cesar Pereida Garcia

Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Information security
Visiting address:
TE204

Email: cesar.pereidagarcia@tuni.fi

Henna Perälä

Member of Research Group, Project Researcher

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: MMDM
Visiting address:
TE414

Email: henna.perala@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490938

Jussi-Pekka Penttinen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Physics
  • Research group: ORC
Visiting address:
SL206

Email: jussi-pekka.2.penttinen@tuni.fi

Maria Penttilä

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Earth Constructions
Visiting address:
RK308

Email: maria.penttila@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981880

Matti Pentti

Professor, Head of Research Area, Head of Research Group

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research area: Structural Engineering
  • Research group: Service Life Engineering of Structures
Visiting address:
RM 306

Email: matti.pentti@tuni.fi

Lasse Peltonen

Member of Research Group, Member of Research Area

  • Research area: Power engineering
  • Research group: Power systems

Sari Peltonen

University Lecturer

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
TE312

Email: sari.peltonen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981496

Jukka Peltomäki

Doctoral Student

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
TC311

Email: jukka.peltomaki@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478416

Eelis Peltola

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Innovative Hydraulic Automation

Mikko Peltokangas

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Sensor Technology and Biomeasurements (STB)
Visiting address:
Sähkötalo SC202

Email: mikko.peltokangas@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478571

Suvi Peltokangas

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research group: Innovative Hydraulic Automation
Visiting address:
K2306

Email: suvi.peltokangas@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981209

Sofie Pelsmakers

Assistant Professor (tenure track)

  • Architecture

Email: sofie.pelsmakers@tuni.fi

Suvi Pellinen

University Teacher

  • Language Centre
Visiting address:
PB106

Email: suvi.pellinen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981035

Antti Pelho

Member of Research Group, Project Researcher

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Track Structures

Email: antti.pelho@tuni.fi

Samuli Pekkola

Professor, Member of Research Group

  • Information and Knowledge Management
  • Research group: Business Data Research Group
Visiting address:
FB317

Email: samuli.pekkola@tuni.fi

Phone: +358405860791

Esko Pekkarinen

Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Computer engineering
Visiting address:
TF207

Email: esko.pekkarinen@tuni.fi

Mari Pekkanen-Mattila

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • BioMediTech
Visiting address:
SM411, ARVO D438

Email: mari.pekkanen-mattila@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504377153

Jukka Pekkanen

TUT Industry Professor, Member of Research Group

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Service Life Engineering of Structures
Visiting address:
RK221

Email: jukka.pekkanen@tuni.fi

Saman Payvar

Nadja Pavilainen

University Teacher

  • Language Centre
Visiting address:
PB106

Email: nadja.pavilainen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981044

Lassi Paunonen

Academy Postdoctoral researcher, Assistant Professor (tenure track)

  • Computing Sciences
  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
SC302

Email: lassi.paunonen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504479282

Kim Patokoski

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Physics
  • Research group: Applied Optics
Visiting address:
SK118

Email: kim.patokoski@tuni.fi

Phone: +358405493459

Madan Patnamsetty

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Metals Technology
Visiting address:
K4245

Email: madan.patnamsetty@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504479146

Pekka Passinmäki

Member of Research Group, University Lecturer

  • Architecture
  • Research group: Architecture: History and Theory
Visiting address:
RJ212

Email: pekka.passinmaki@tuni.fi

Phone: +358405060665

Nikolaos Passalis

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Computing Sciences

Email: nikolaos.passalis@tuni.fi

Pablo Pascual Campo

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Wireless Communications and Positioning
Visiting address:
TD312A

Email: pablo.pascualcampo@tuni.fi

Hannu Pasanen

Doctoral Student

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
Visiting address:
FC233

Email: hannu.pasanen@tuni.fi

Mikko Parviainen

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Audio research group - ARG
Visiting address:
TF313

Email: mikko.parviainen@tuni.fi

Emma Partanen

University Teacher

  • Information and Knowledge Management
Visiting address:
FESTIA FB315

Email: emma.partanen@tuni.fi

Jenni Partanen

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Urban Planning and Design

Leena Partanen

University Teacher

  • Physics
Visiting address:
SG206

Email: leena.partanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981022

Tero Antti Partanen

Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
TE213

Email: tero.partanen@tuni.fi

Jenny Parraga Meneses

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Group
Visiting address:
SM512

Email: jenny.parraga@tuni.fi

Tuomas Pärnänen

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Plastics and Elastomer Technology

Vijay Parihar

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Group
Visiting address:
SM510

Email: vijay.parihar@tuni.fi

Jari Paranko

Member of Research Group, Senior Research Fellow

  • Industrial Engineering and Management
  • Research group: Cost Management Center
Visiting address:
FB109

Email: jari.paranko@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490220

Siddharth Parameswaran Iyer

Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Physics

Email: siddharth.parameswaraniyer@tuni.fi

Risto Pankaluoto

University Teacher

  • Physics
Visiting address:
SG224

Email: risto.pankaluoto@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981182

Suraj Panicker

Doctoral Student

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering

Email: suraj.panicker@tuni.fi

Jay Panchal

Doctoral Student

  • Electrical Engineering
Visiting address:
SH309

Email: jay.panchal@tuni.fi

Arno Pammo

Member of Research Group, Research Assistant

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Nanoscale Phenomena and Measurements (NPM)
Visiting address:
SC108

Email: arno.pammo@tuni.fi

Miikka Palvalin

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Information and Knowledge Management
  • Research group: Knowledge and Learning Research Center
Visiting address:
FB 313

Email: miikka.palvalin@tuni.fi

Phone: +358440321011

Karri Palovuori

Professor, Member of Research Group

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Wireless Communications and Positioning
Visiting address:
SM406

Email: karri.palovuori@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490093

Miika Paloniitty

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research group: Innovative Hydraulic Automation
Visiting address:
Konetalo K2112

Email: miika.paloniitty@tuni.fi

Tuomas Palonen

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Transport Research Centre Verne

Virpi Palomäki

Project Manager

  • Architecture

Email: virpi.palomaki@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504487142

Sarianna Palola

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Plastics and Elastomer Technology

Aleksi Palmroth

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Group

Marja Palmroth

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Bio- and Circular Economy
Visiting address:
FC333

Email: marja.palmroth@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503002443

Tanja Palmroth

Member of Research Group, Lecturer

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Data-analytics and Optimization
Visiting address:
Pori 350

Email: tanja.palmroth@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408262939

Lauri Palmolahti

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Physics
  • Research group: Surface Science
Visiting address:
SK319

Email: lauri.palmolahti@tuni.fi

Emanuele Palma

Doctoral Student

  • Computing Sciences

Email: emanuele.palma@tuni.fi

Antti Paldanius

Project Researcher

  • BioMediTech

Email: antti.paldanius@tuni.fi

Pertti Pakonen

Member of Research Group, Project Manager, Member of Research Area

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research area: Power engineering
  • Research group: Power systems
Visiting address:
Sähkötalo SF302

Email: pertti.pakonen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490634

Jarkko Pakkanen

Postdoctoral Researcher, Member of Research Area

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research area: Design, Development and LCM
Visiting address:
KONETALO K1305B

Email: jarkko.pakkanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503433751

Petteri Pakkanen

Project Researcher

  • Civil Engineering

Email: petteri.pakkanen@tuni.fi

Toni Pakkala

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Service Life Engineering of Structures
Visiting address:
RM307

Email: toni.pakkala@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981962

Sami Pajunen

Associate Professor (tenure track), Head of Research Group

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Metal and Light-wight structures
Visiting address:
RM303

Email: sami.pajunen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490571

Eila Pajarre

Coordinator

  • Education and Learning
Visiting address:
PC227

Email: eila.pajarre@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503015681

Joni Pajarinen

Assistant Professor (tenure track)

  • Computing Sciences

Email: joni.pajarinen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504771303

Michelangelo Paci

Member of Research Group, Academy Postdoctoral researcher

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Computational Biophysics and Imaging Group
Visiting address:
ARVO D219

Email: michelangelo.paci@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504479056

Sami Paavilainen

University Lecturer, Member of Research Area

  • Physics
  • Research area: Computational Physics
Visiting address:
Sähkötalo SG214

Email: sami.paavilainen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490366