Paula Saarenpää

University Teacher

  • Language Centre
Visiting address:
PB108

Email: paula.saarenpaa@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981045

Arto Saari

Professor, Head of Research Group

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Responsible Construction

Email: arto.saari@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503016026

Jesse Saari

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Physics
  • Research group: Surface Science
Visiting address:
SK318

Email: jesse.saari@tuni.fi

Mika Saari

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Software Engineering and Intelligent Systems
Visiting address:
Pori 353

Email: mika.saari@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408262928

Sini Saarimaa

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: ASUTUT

Nyyti Saarimäki

Doctoral Student

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
TF116

Email: nyyti.saarimaki@tuni.fi

Ari Saastamoinen

  • Research group: Metals Technology

Joonas Säe

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Wireless Communications and Positioning
Visiting address:
TD405

Email: joonas.sae@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503231108

Gourab Saha

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Materials Characterization

Email: gourab.saha@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478448

Erdem Sahin

Member of Research Group, Senior Research Fellow

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: 3D MEDIA
Visiting address:
TE310

Email: erdem.sahin@tuni.fi

Isac Sahlberg

Doctoral Student

  • Physics

Email: isac.sahlberg@tuni.fi

Joose Sainio

Project Researcher, Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Computer engineering
Visiting address:
TC 226

Email: joose.sainio@tuni.fi

Timo Saksala

Member of Research Group, Academy Research Fellow

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Structural Mechanics
Visiting address:
RM201

Email: timo.saksala@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401893272

Roosa Sallinen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research area: Power engineering
  • Research group: Power electronics
Visiting address:
SF204

Email: roosa.sallinen@tuni.fi

Lauri Salmela

Member of Research Group, Project Researcher, Member of Research Area

  • Physics
  • Research area: Computational Physics
  • Research group: Ultrafast Optics
Visiting address:
SK114

Email: lauri.salmela@tuni.fi

Milla Salmela

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Bio- and Circular Economy
Visiting address:
FC320

Email: milla.salmela@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981141

Mikko Salmenperä

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research group: Automation and Systems Theory
Visiting address:
SD311

Email: mikko.salmenpera@tuni.fi

Phone: +358405884765

Tiina-Mari Salmi

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher, Member of Research Area

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research area: Power engineering
  • Research group: Modelling and superconductivity
Visiting address:
SÄHKÖTALO SH317

Email: tiina.m.salmi@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490415

Mikko Salminen

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
B2126

Email: mikko.salminen@tuni.fi

Petri Salminen

Research Assistant

  • Information and Knowledge Management

Email: petri.salminen@tuni.fi

Tapio Salminen

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Information and Knowledge Management
  • Research group: Business Ecosystems, Networks and Innovations
Visiting address:
Pori 314

Email: tapio.salminen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408262959

Turkka Salminen

Member of Research Group

  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Research group: Nanophotonics
Visiting address:
Sähkötalo SE105D

Email: turkka.salminen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478402

Alpo Salmisto

Member of Research Group, Project Manager

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Real estate development
Visiting address:
RK212

Email: alpo.salmisto@tuni.fi

Phone: +358505346349

Laura Salo

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Physics
  • Research area: Aerosol Physics
  • Research group: The Instrumentation, Emissions, and Atmospheric Aerosols Group
Visiting address:
SK218

Email: laura.salo@tuni.fi

Teemu Salo

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Personal Electronics Group

Email: teemu.salo@tuni.fi

Tuomas Valtteri Salomaa

Project Researcher, Member of Research Area

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research area: Design, Development and LCM
Visiting address:
K1309

Email: tuomas.salomaa@tuni.fi

Phone: +358505147632

Timo Salpavaara

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Sensor Technology and Biomeasurements (STB)
Visiting address:
SD102

Email: timo.salpavaara@tuni.fi

Sumanta Samanta

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Group
Visiting address:
SM510

Email: sumanta.samanta@tuni.fi

Ida Sangi

Research Assistant

  • Civil Engineering
  • Education and Learning
Visiting address:
RK329

Email: ida.sangi@tuni.fi

Rami Sankari

University Teacher

  • Physics
Visiting address:
SG203

Email: rami.sankari@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503236922

Suvi Santa-aho

Member of Research Group, Senior Research Fellow

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Materials Characterization
Visiting address:
K3244

Email: suvi.santa-aho@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490145

Suvi Santala

Member of Research Group, University Lecturer, Academy Postdoctoral researcher

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Bio- and Circular Economy
  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
Visiting address:
FC322

Email: suvi.santala@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981158

Ville Santala

Member of Research Group, Assistant Professor (tenure track)

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Bio- and Circular Economy
Visiting address:
FC312

Email: ville.santala@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981099

Veikko Sariola

Member of Research Group, Academy Research Fellow, Assistant Professor (tenure track), Head of Research Group

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Micro and Nanosystems Research Group
  • Research group: Bioinspired Materials and Robotics (BMR)
  • BioMediTech
Visiting address:
SC206

Email: veikko.sariola@tuni.fi

Essi Sariola-Leikas

Member of Research Group

  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Research group: Chemistry & Advanced Materials
Visiting address:
Festia C321

Email: essi.sariola-leikas@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478438

Essi Sarlin

Member of Research Group, Academy Postdoctoral researcher, Assistant Professor (tenure track)

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Plastics and Elastomer Technology
  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
Visiting address:
K3224B

Email: essi.sarlin@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490146

Natalia Saukkonen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Industrial Engineering and Management
  • Research group: Cost Management Center
Visiting address:
FB109

Email: natalia.saukkonen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504477535

Mikko Sauni

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Track Structures

Email: mikko.sauni@tuni.fi

Jyke Savia

Lecturer, Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Software engineering
Visiting address:
TE115

Email: jyke.savia@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490611

Mariaana Savia

Member of Research Group, Project Researcher

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Micro and Nanosystems Research Group
Visiting address:
SD210

Email: mariaana.savia@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490017

Anne Savola

Research Assistant

  • Industrial Engineering and Management

Email: anne.savola@tuni.fi

Jussi Savolainen

University Teacher

  • Civil Engineering

Email: jussi.m.savolainen@tuni.fi

Matti Savolainen

Member of Research Group, Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Tribology and Machine Elements
Visiting address:
K4222

Email: matti.j.savolainen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503015436

Ritva Savonsaari

Project Researcher

  • Computing Sciences

Email: ritva.savonsaari@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504772701

Tiina Schafeitel-Tähtinen

Project Researcher, Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Information security
Visiting address:
TE212

Email: tiina.schafeitel-tahtinen@tuni.fi

Pauli Sekki

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Building Physics

Email: pauli.sekki@tuni.fi

Sara Selänne

Research Assistant

  • Education and Learning
Visiting address:
Päärakennus PC227

Email: sara.selanne@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478424

Juha Selänpää

Member of Research Group, Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Foundation Structures
Visiting address:
RK320

Email: juha.selanpaa@tuni.fi

Ville-Pekka Seppä

Visitor Contract

  • Faculty of Biomedical Sciences and Engineering

Jari Seppälä

Member of Research Group, Project Manager

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research group: Automation and Systems Theory
Visiting address:
SÄHKÖTALO

Email: jari.seppala@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401690992

Marko Seppänen

Professor, Head of Research Group

  • Information and Knowledge Management
  • Research group: Business Ecosystems, Networks and Innovations
Visiting address:
Pori 312, Hervanta FB337, Keskus A2069

Email: marko.seppanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358405884080

Nikolay Serbenyuk

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Computing Sciences
  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering

Email: nikolay.serbenyuk@tuni.fi

Alexandra Shakun

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Plastics and Elastomer Technology

Vipul Sharma

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • BioMediTech
Visiting address:
SD 206

Email: vipul.sharma@tuni.fi

Igor Shevkunov

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
TF410

Email: igor.shevkunov@tuni.fi

Viktoriia Shubina

Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Electrical Engineering
Visiting address:
TD325

Email: viktoriia.shubina@tuni.fi

Phone: +358505160660

Outi Sievi-Korte

Assistant Professor (tenure track), Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Software engineering
Visiting address:
TF110

Email: outi.sievi-korte@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503014202

Jussi Sihvo

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research area: Power engineering
  • Research group: Power electronics
Visiting address:
SH303

Email: jussi.sihvo@tuni.fi

Antti Siiskonen

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Chemistry & Advanced Materials

Kari Siivonen

Research Assistant

  • Pervasive Computing

Kari Siivonen

Research Assistant

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
TC226

Email: kari.siivonen@tuni.fi

Lauri Siivonen

Member of Research Group, Visitor Contract

  • Automation and Hydraulic Engineering
  • Research group: Innovative Hydraulic Automation

Sanna Siljander

Member of Research Group, Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research group: Plastics and Elastomer Technology
Visiting address:
K2203

Email: sanna.siljander@tuni.fi

Virpi Sillanpää

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Information and Knowledge Management
  • Research group: Knowledge and Learning Research Center
Visiting address:
FB313

Email: virpi.sillanpaa@tuni.fi

Phone: +358407469330

Pekka Sillberg

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Software Engineering and Intelligent Systems
Visiting address:
Pori 345

Email: pekka.sillberg@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408262745

Niko Siltala

University Teacher, Member of Research Area

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research area: Manufacturing and Automation
Visiting address:
KONETALO K1305A

Email: niko.siltala@tuni.fi

Phone: +358405366017

Bilhanan Silverajan

Member of Research Area

  • Research area: Information security

Jussi Silvonen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Ceramic materials
Visiting address:
K3243B

Email: jussi.silvonen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490649

Toni Simolin

Pauli Simonen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Physics
  • Research area: Aerosol Physics
  • Research group: The Instrumentation, Emissions, and Atmospheric Aerosols Group
Visiting address:
SK218

Email: pauli.simonen@tuni.fi

Amandeep Singh

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Ceramic materials
Visiting address:
K3243B

Email: amandeep.singh@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503010974

Abhishek Singhal

Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
Visiting address:
FC 334

Email: abhishek.singhal@tuni.fi

Elisa Sinikallio

  • Education and Learning
Visiting address:
Päärakennus PC227

Email: elisa.sinikallio@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478456

Erja Sipilä

Member of Research Group, University Lecturer

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Wireless Communications and Positioning
Visiting address:
SM226

Email: erja.sipila@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490103

Panu Sjövall

Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Computer engineering
Visiting address:
TF207

Email: panu.sjovall@tuni.fi

Audun Skaugen

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Physics

Email: audun.skaugen@tuni.fi

Erjon Skenderi

Anne Skogberg

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Micro and Nanosystems Research Group
Visiting address:
SD216

Email: anne.skogberg@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981162

Paschalis Sofotasios

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Wireless Communications and Positioning

N Sohaib ul Hassan

Member of Research Area

  • Research area: Information security

Fahad Sohrab

Jari Soini

Member of Research Group, Research Manager

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Software Engineering and Intelligent Systems
Visiting address:
Pori 308

Email: jari.soini@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408262890

Kaisa Soini

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Architecture
  • Research group: Architecture: History and Theory
Visiting address:
RJ119

Email: kaisa.soini@tuni.fi

Janne Solanpää

Member of Research Group, Member of Research Area

  • Research area: Computational Physics
  • Research group: Quantum Control and Dynamics

Ayat Soltani

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Materials Characterization
Visiting address:
K4244

Email: ayat.soltani@tuni.fi

Dennis Somelar

Research Assistant

  • Architecture

Email: dennis.somelar@tuni.fi

Matti Sommarberg

Member of Research Group, Dean

  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Research group: Center for Innovation and Technology Research
Visiting address:
Pinni A5089

Email: matti.sommarberg@tuni.fi

Phone: +358405028836

Ira Sood

Project Researcher

  • Information and Knowledge Management
Visiting address:
FB325

Email: ira.sood@tuni.fi

Jaakko Sorri

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Responsible Construction
Visiting address:
RK212

Email: jaakko.sorri@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981735

Krista Sorri

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Business Ecosystems, Networks and Innovations

Liisa-Ida Sorsa

Doctoral Student

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
TC313

Email: liisa-ida.sorsa@tuni.fi

Miika Sorvali

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Physics
  • Research area: Aerosol Physics
  • Research group: Aerosol Synthesis
Visiting address:
SK308

Email: miika.sorvali@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981026

Saara Söyrinki

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Ceramic materials
Visiting address:
K3243A

Email: saara.soyrinki@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490198

Matias Ståhle

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Industrial Engineering and Management
  • Research group: Center for Research on Operations Projects and Services
  • Research group: Center for Research on Project and Service Business (CROPS)
Visiting address:
FB111

Email: matias.stahle@tuni.fi

Harri Sten

Member of Research Area

  • Research area: Software engineering

Antti Stenvall

Project Manager, Member of Research Area, Head of Research Group

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Modelling and superconductivity
  • Research area: Power engineering
Visiting address:
SH307

Email: antti.stenvall@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490403

Nataliya Strokina

Member of Research Group, Academy Postdoctoral researcher

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Vision
Visiting address:
F315

Email: nataliya.strokina@tuni.fi

Lassi Sukki

Member of Research Group, Project Researcher

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Micro and Nanosystems Research Group
Visiting address:
SD216

Email: lassi.sukki@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981163

Markus Sunela

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
Visiting address:
FESTIA FC336

Email: markus.sunela@tuni.fi

Ari Suntioinen

University Teacher, Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Software engineering
Visiting address:
TE115

Email: ari.suntioinen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490385

Esa Suokas

Member of Research Group, Project Manager

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Paper Converting and Packaging
Visiting address:
FD103

Email: esa.suokas@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503015418

Anu Suominen

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Information and Knowledge Management
  • Research group: Business Ecosystems, Networks and Innovations
Visiting address:
Pori 313

Email: anu.suominen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503006108

Arho Suominen

TUT Industry Professor

  • Industrial Engineering and Management

Email: arho.suominen@tuni.fi

Olli Suominen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: 3D MEDIA
Visiting address:
TE311

Email: olli.j.suominen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503015158

Olli Suominen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research group: Robotics and Automation
Visiting address:
K2114A

Email: olli.suominen@tuni.fi

Jommi Suonketo

Member of Research Group, Project Manager

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Service Life Engineering of Structures
Visiting address:
RM307

Email: jommi.suonketo@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490481

Daniel Sutaj

Project Researcher

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
Visiting address:
K2341

Email: daniel.sutaj@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478485

Lauri Sydänheimo

Professor, Member of Research Group

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Wireless Identification and Sensing Systems Research Group
Visiting address:
SM417

Email: lauri.sydanheimo@tuni.fi

Phone: +358445341501

Seppo Syrjälä

Member of Research Group, University Lecturer

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Bio- and Circular Economy
Visiting address:
FC314

Email: seppo.syrjala@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490111

Kari Systä

Head of Research Area, Associate Professor (tenure track)

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Software engineering
Visiting address:
TF114

Email: kari.systa@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504835496