Petri Vuoristo

Professor, Head of Research Group

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Surface Engineering
Visiting address:
K3226

Email: petri.vuoristo@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490044

Joonas Vuorio

Research Assistant

  • Industrial Engineering and Management

Email: joonas.s.vuorio@tuni.fi

Jyrki Vuorinen

Professor, Dean, Head of Research Group

  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Research group: Plastics and Elastomer Technology
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
Visiting address:
Hervanta: TD220, Keskusta: Pinni B5028

Email: jyrki.vuorinen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490110

Lauri Vuorinen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Industrial Engineering and Management
  • Research group: Center for Research on Operations Projects and Services
  • Research group: Center for Research on Project and Service Business (CROPS)
Visiting address:
FB111

Email: lauri.vuorinen@tuni.fi

Tiina Vuorinen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Laboratory for Future Electronics
Visiting address:
SM301

Email: tiina.vuorinen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503011564

Nuutti Vuorimies

Member of Research Group, Project Manager

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Earth Constructions
Visiting address:
RK317

Email: nuutti.vuorimies@tuni.fi

Phone: +358407203050

Elina Vuorimaa-Laukkanen

Member of Research Group, University Lecturer

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Chemistry & Advanced Materials
Visiting address:
Festia C210

Email: elina.vuorimaa-laukkanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981132

Vilma Vuori

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Information and Knowledge Management
  • Research group: Knowledge and Learning Research Center
Visiting address:
FB320

Email: vilma.vuori@tuni.fi

Phone: +358407574272

Ville Sakari Voipio

  • Faculty of Biomedical Sciences and Engineering

Paola Vivo

Member of Research Group, Senior Research Fellow

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Chemistry & Advanced Materials
Visiting address:
SH208

Email: paola.vivo@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981124

Ari Visa

Professor, Head of Research Group

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: MMDM
Visiting address:
TE411

Email: ari.visa@tuni.fi

Phone: +358407287969

Heikki Virtanen

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Physics
  • Research group: ORC
Visiting address:
SL406

Email: heikki.virtanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981074

Juhani Virtanen

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Micro and Nanosystems Research Group
Visiting address:
SC108

Email: juhani.virtanen@tuni.fi

Tuomas Virtanen

Professor, Head of Research Group

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Audio research group - ARG
Visiting address:
TF311

Email: tuomas.virtanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981308

Ulla-Talvikki Virta

Project Researcher

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
TF105

Email: ulla-talvikki.virta@tuni.fi

Ida Elina Viro

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Computer Science and Applied Logics

Johanna Virkki

Member of Research Group, Academy Research Fellow

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Wireless Identification and Sensing Systems Research Group
Visiting address:
SM318

Email: johanna.virkki@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490618

Matti Virkki

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Chemistry & Advanced Materials
Visiting address:
SÄHKÖTALO H204

Email: matti.virkki@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503010641

Riku Viri

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Transport Research Centre Verne
Visiting address:
RG204

Email: riku.viri@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503016167

Minnamari Vippola

Professor, Member of Research Group

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Materials Characterization
Visiting address:
K3229A

Email: minnamari.vippola@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490148

Juha Vinha

Professor, Head of Research Group

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Building Physics
Visiting address:
RM312

Email: juha.vinha@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490296

Jose Villa Escusol

Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research area: Design, Development and LCM
Visiting address:
K1309

Email: jose.villa@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504481926

Matti Vilkko

Professor, Head of Research Group

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research group: Automation and Systems Theory
Visiting address:
K2232

Email: matti.vilkko@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408332830

Heli Viljanen

Research Assistant

  • Civil Engineering

Email: heli.viljanen@tuni.fi

Jan Viljanen

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Physics
  • Research group: Applied Optics
Visiting address:
SK116

Email: jan.viljanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504684016

Miikka Vilander

Doctoral Student

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
SC317

Email: miikka.vilander@tuni.fi

Marko Viitanen

Doctoral Student, Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Computer engineering
Visiting address:
TC226

Email: marko.viitanen@tuni.fi

Matti Viikinkoski

Member of Research Group, Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Inverse Problems
Visiting address:
SC314

Email: matti.viikinkoski@tuni.fi

Jari Viik

University Lecturer, Head of Research Group

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Physiological Measurement Systems and Methods Group
Visiting address:
SM402

Email: jari.viik@tuni.fi

Phone: +358415466780

Jaakko Vihola

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Virtual Building Technologies
Visiting address:
RK212

Email: jaakko.vihola@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981886

Jorma Vihinen

Member of Research Area, Research Manager

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research area: Manufacturing and Automation
Visiting address:
K1305A

Email: jorma.vihinen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358405567874

Juha Vihervaara

Member of Research Group, Lecturer

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Software Engineering and Intelligent Systems
Visiting address:
Pori 254

Email: juha.vihervaara@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408262830

Jukka Viheriälä

Member of Research Group

  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Research group: ORC
Visiting address:
SL302

Email: jukka.viheriala@tuni.fi

Joonas Vesa

Member of Research Group, Member of Research Area, Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research area: Power engineering
  • Research group: Electromechanics

Email: joonas.vesa@tuni.fi

Pekka Verho

Professor, Member of Research Group, Member of Research Area, Head of Research Group

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Reliability
  • Research area: Power engineering
  • Research group: Power systems
Visiting address:
SF310

Email: pekka.verho@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490456

Antti Vehkaoja

Member of Research Group, Assistant Professor (tenure track)

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Sensor Technology and Biomeasurements (STB)
Visiting address:
SC208

Email: antti.vehkaoja@tuni.fi

Phone: +358407393181

Alexander Veber

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Physics

Email: alexander.veber@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503252204

Naiara Vazquez Fernandez

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Materials Characterization
Visiting address:
K4244

Email: naiara.vazquez@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478364

Hannele Väyrynen

Member of Research Group

  • Research group: Business Ecosystems, Networks and Innovations

Ilpo Vattulainen

Professor, Head of Research Area, Head of Research Group

  • Physics
  • Research area: Computational Physics
  • Research group: Biological Physics and Soft Matter
Visiting address:
SG213

Email: ilpo.vattulainen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358400510592

Kimmo Vattulainen

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: Computer Science and Applied Logics
Visiting address:
SD302B

Email: kimmo.vattulainen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358504478634

Ali Vatanshenas

Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Civil Engineering

Email: ali.vatanshenas@tuni.fi

Helena Vatanen

University Teacher

  • Language Centre
Visiting address:
PB 106

Email: helena.vatanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981029

Saigopal Vasudevan

Project Researcher

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
Visiting address:
K1311

Email: saigopal.vasudevan@tuni.fi

Teemu Vastamäki

Project Researcher

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
Visiting address:
K3243B

Email: teemu.vastamaki@tuni.fi

Igor Vassilev

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
Visiting address:
C328

Email: igor.vassilev@tuni.fi

Petri Varvia

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
Sähkötalo SC320

Email: petri.varvia@tuni.fi

Jari Varsaluoma

Postdoctoral Researcher, Member of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: User experience
Visiting address:
TE112

Email: jari.varsaluoma@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490856

Alpo Värri

Member of Research Group, Associate Professor, Head of Research Group

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Sleep and Sensory Signal Analysis Group-SSSAG
  • Research group: Personal Health Informatics-PHI
Visiting address:
SM423

Email: alpo.varri@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490780

Riku Varis

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Civil Engineering
  • Research group: Track Structures
Visiting address:
RK329

Email: riku.varis@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503008951

Tommi Varis

Member of Research Group, Project Manager

  • Materials Science and Environmental Engineering
  • Research group: Surface Engineering
Visiting address:
K3241B

Email: tommi.varis@tuni.fi

Phone: +358503015189

Hector Vargas Garcia

Trainee

  • Computing Sciences
Visiting address:
TC411

Email: hector.vargasgarcia@tuni.fi

Jarno Vanne

Member of Research Area, Associate Professor (tenure track)

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: Computer engineering
Visiting address:
TF206

Email: jarno.vanne@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981568

Jaana Vanhatalo

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Architecture
  • Research group: Urban Planning and Design
Visiting address:
RJ321

Email: jaana.vanhatalo@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490426

Mikko Vanhatalo

University Teacher, Member of Research Area

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research area: Design, Development and LCM
Visiting address:
K1305B

Email: mikko.vanhatalo@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490258

Jukka Vanhala

Professor, Member of Research Group, Head of Research Group

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Personal Electronics Group
  • Research group: Wireless Communications and Positioning
Visiting address:
SM310

Email: jukka.vanhala@tuni.fi

Phone: +358400623237

Kati Valtonen

Member of Research Group

  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Research group: Materials Characterization
Visiting address:
K4241

Email: kati.valtonen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490142

Laura Valtonen

Project Researcher

  • Industrial Engineering and Management

Email: laura.valtonen@tuni.fi

Jussi Valta

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Industrial Engineering and Management
  • Research group: Center for Innovation and Technology Research
Visiting address:
FB118

Email: jussi.valta@tuni.fi

Seppo Valkealahti

Professor, Member of Research Group, Member of Research Area

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research area: Power engineering
  • Research group: Power systems
Visiting address:
SF210A

Email: seppo.valkealahti@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490915

Mikko Valkama

Professor, Head of Research Group

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Research group: Wireless Communications and Positioning
Visiting address:
Tietotalo TD428

Email: mikko.valkama@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490756

Hannu Välimäki

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Sensor Technology and Biomeasurements (STB)
Visiting address:
SC102A

Email: hannu.valimaki@tuni.fi

Tuomas Välimäki

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research group: Robotics and Automation
Visiting address:
K2117A

Email: tuomas.valimaki@tuni.fi

Turo Välikangas

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Physics
  • Research group: Bio- and Circular Economy

Email: turo.valikangas@tuni.fi

Jari Väliaho

Member of Research Group, University Teacher

  • BioMediTech
  • Research group: Micro and Nanosystems Research Group
Visiting address:
SC202

Email: jari.valiaho@tuni.fi

Phone: +358505629729

Mika Valden

Professor, Head of Research Group

  • Physics
  • Research group: Surface Science
Visiting address:
SK320

Email: mika.valden@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490261

Markku Vajaranta

Member of Research Area

  • Research area: Information security

Kalle Vaismaa

TUT Industry Professor

  • Civil Engineering
Visiting address:
RK310

Email: kalle.vaismaa@tuni.fi

Phone: +358400567283

Outi Väisänen

Academic Coordinator

  • Education and Learning
Visiting address:
Hervannan kampus, Tietotalo TD206/ Sähkötalo SM418

Email: outi.vaisanen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490323

Henri Vainio

Member of Research Area, Väitöskirjatutkija

  • Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
  • Research area: Design, Development and LCM
Visiting address:
K1310A

Email: henri.vainio@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490531

Markku Vainio

Senior Research Fellow, Head of Research Group

  • Physics
  • Research group: Infrared Light Sources
Visiting address:
SL301B

Email: markku.vainio@tuni.fi

Phone: +358505678620

Minna Väilä

Member of Research Group, Project Researcher

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: MMDM
Visiting address:
TE414

Email: minna.vaila@tuni.fi

Phone: +358401981495

Suren Vagharshakyan

Member of Research Group, Doctoral Student

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research group: 3D MEDIA
Visiting address:
TE 308

Email: suren.vagharshakyan@tuni.fi

Kaisa Väänänen

Professor, Head of Research Area

  • Computing Sciences
  • Research area: User experience
Visiting address:
TE109

Email: kaisa.vaananen@tuni.fi

Phone: +358408490731